UK dates and venues

The currently available dates and venues for Trinity Rock & Pop exams are listed below. Further dates are constantly being confirmed - check back to this page for details. You don’t need to contact the venues directly – you can enter for these exams online. Where available a local contact is listed for each centre who you can contact with any questions.

Unless specifically stated the closing date to enter for the exams in November and December is the 9th October. The closing date for some sessions may be extended if there is space for more entries. If the date you want is still visible on the Enter section of the site then you can still enrol.

Where a session is listed as 'Week' the exams may take place on any day of the week including Saturdays and Sundays. Not all days in the week will necessarily be available, and the exact dates used will depend on demand. We are not be able to accommodate very specific requests for particular dates or times, but shall observe requests made to avoid a certain day as far as possible. All applicants should be aware that your application for an examination commits you to take the exam on one of the days advertised. See Trinity's Information and Regulations booklet for further details on examination procedures that apply to examinations entered through this website.

Please click on the link below to jump to centres in your region:

UK Examiner Visits

Northern Ireland

Scotland

Wales

Channel Islands

East of England

East Midlands

London

North East

North West

South East

South West

West Midlands

Yorkshire and the Humber

 

UK Private Examiner Visits

Any school or teacher in the UK paying over £500 fees may run their own private centre through the Examiner Visit scheme.

 

 

Northern Ireland

Antrim
2016 Exam dates: Week 28 November (closing 21 October)

Local contact Norma Logan, 028 25 878778, norma.logan@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Music Rooms, Antrim
Unit 19 Antrim Business Park, Enkalon, Antrim, BT41 4LD

Belfast
2016 Exam dates: Week 28 November (closing 21 October)

Local contact Norma Logan, 028 25 878778, norma.logan@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Duncairn Complex
Duncairn Avenue, Belfast, County Antrim, BT14 6BP

Coleraine
2016 Exam dates: Week 28 November (closing 21 October)

Local contact Howard Gillespie, 028 7035 2258, howard.gillespie@trinitycollege.co.uk

A C Electronics and Music 
10 Lower Captain Street, Coleraine, BT51 3DT

Newry
2016 Exam dates: Week 28 November (closing 21 October)

Local contact Keith Faloon, 07912 660452, keith.faloon@trinitycollege.co.uk

Downshire Road Presbyterian Church Hall
Downshire Road, Newry

 

 

Scotland

Aberdeen
2016 Scottish exams: From 28 November

For enquiries contact: Alison Bell, 01330 850740, trinity.aberdeen@talktalk.net

Three venues:
Captain Tom's Rehearsal & Recording Rooms, 15 Ann Street, Aberdeen, AB25 3LH
Chalmers MacKay Studios, 37 Dee Street, Aberdeen, AB11 6DY
Chalmers MacKay Studios, 41 High Street, Inverurie, AB51 3QA

Edinburgh
2016 Scottish exams: From 28 November

For enquiries contact: Wallace Galbraith, 07967 222572, wallace.galbraith@trinitycollege.co.uk

Edinburgh College
Milton Road Campus, 24 Milton Road East, Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH15 2PP

Glasgow Busby
2016 Scottish exams: From 28 November

For enquiries contact: Wallace Galbraith, 07967 222572, wallace.galbraith@trinitycollege.co.uk

Riverside Music Complex
28 Field Road, Busby, G76 8SE

Glasgow central
2016 Scottish exams: From 28 November

For enquiries contact: Wallace Galbraith, 07967 222572, wallace.galbraith@trinitycollege.co.uk

Berkeley 2 Studios
93 Lancefield Street, Glasgow, G3 8HZ

Stirling
2016 Scottish exams: From 28 November

For enquiries contact: Brian Hurren, info@stirlingrockschool.co.uk

Stirling Rock School
c/o Stageworx, Millhall East, Stirling, FK7 7LT

 

 

Wales

Wales - Cardiff
2016 Exam dates: Week 7 November

Local contact: Jonathan Helm, 07971 044191, hillfarmbarn@gmail.com

MusicRoomz
92 Ty-Mawr Road, Llandaff North, Cardiff, CF14 2FQ

Wales - Colwyn Bay
2016 Exam dates: 27 November

Local contact: Alycon Abbott-Brown, alyconabbottbrown@gmail.com

North Wales Music Tuition Charity, Century House, Colwyn Bay, LL29 8NB

 

 

Channel Islands

Guernsey
2017 Exam dates: TBC (no further exams in 2016)

Local contact: Malcolm Vivyan, malcolm.vivyan@trinitycollege.co.uk

King Centre (Church on the Rock)
New Road, St. Sampsons, GY2 4QE

Jersey
2017 Exam dates: TBC (no further exams in 2016)

Local contact: Jodie Tostevin, 07700 333937

Elim Rock Community centre
Gordon Le Breton Close, Plat Douet Road, St Saviour, JE2 7PY

 

 

East of England

Bedford
2016 Provisional exam dates: 28-29 November

Local contact: Audrey Powell, 01462 431484, bedford.music@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Sound Garage
Unit 3 Singer Court, Singer Way, Woburn Road Industrial Estate, Kempston, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK42 7AW

Bishop's Stortford, Broxbourne and Hertford
2016 Exam dates:
Autumn exams: Various days starting 2 December

Local contact: Clare Hale, 07814 951862, clare.hale@trinitycollege.co.uk

Brentwood
2016 Exam dates: TBC

Local contact: Mel Tucker and David Green, info@hermitstudio.co.uk

Hermit Club C.I.C.
15 Shenfield Road, Brentwood, Essex, CM15 8AG

Bury St Edmunds
2016 Exam dates: 25-26 November

Local contact: Margo Pigott, 01449 766104, Margo.Pigott@btinternet.com

The Shrubbery
Britannia House, Brunel Business Court, Eastern Way, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP32 7AJ

Cambridgeshire (Huntingdon)
2016 Exam dates: TBC

Local contact: Mark Aldous, 01223 276558, mark.aldous@trinitycollege.co.uk

Cambridgeshire Music, 
36 Mayfield Road, Huntingdon, PE29 1NL

Chelmsford
2016 Exam dates: 10 and 17 December

Local contact: Denis Hill, 07709 603134, denalexhill@hotmail.co.uk

A. T. Music Group Studios
Unit 11 Rawlings Farm Buildings, Rettendon, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 8DY

St Albans and Hatfield
2016 Exam dates:
Week 31 October - to be confirmed (closing 11 September)

Local contact:Dr Nigel Springthorpe, nigel.springthorpe@trinitycollege.co.uk

Tring
2016 Exam dates: 3 December to be confirmed (closing 5 November)

Local contact:Dr Nigel Springthorpe, nigel.springthorpe@trinitycollege.co.uk

 

 

East Midlands

Derby
2016 Exam dates: TBC

Local contact: Andy McAllister, 07970 900804, andymcallister@me.com

77-81 Osmsaton Road
Derby, Derbyshire, DE1 2JH

Grantham, Lincolnshire
2016 Exam dates: 8-9 December
2017 Exam dates: 16-17 March, 28-30 June

Local contact: Juliet Riley, 07932 199059, juliet.riley@trinitycollege.co.uk

Simmonds Music
Westgate, Grantham, NG31 6LT

Leicester
2016 Exam dates: TBC

Local contact: Kate Thompson, 0116 2557492, kate@sheehans.com

Sheehan's of Leicester
58A London Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE2 0QD

Lincoln
2016 Exam dates: Week 28 November (closing 7 October)
2017 Exam dates: Week 20 March, Week 26 June

Local contact: Juliet Kirman, juliet@kirman.org, 07910 189161

Myle Cross Music Centre
Macaulay Drive, Saint Giles, Lincoln, LN2 4EL

Northampton
2016 Exam dates: 6 and 7 December

Local contact: Julie Clark, 01604 637117 or jclark@nmpat.co.uk

Northamptonshire Performing Arts Centre
125-129 Kettering Road, Northampton, NN1 4AZ

Nottingham
2016 Exam dates: Week 28 November

Local contact: Robert Parker, 0115 982 2790 or robert.parker@trinitycollege.co.uk

MLC - Academy
Abbey Road Music, 43 Abbey Road, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 5NG

 

London

Bromley
2016 Exam dates: 22, 24 and 29 November, 1 December

Local contact:Sue Brown, 020 8467 1566 or sue@bymt.co.uk

Bromley Music Centre
Southborough Lane, Bromley, Kent, BR2 8AA

Islington
2016 Exam dates:
18 September (closing 14 August)
6 and 13 November (closing 2 October)
11 and 18 December (closing 30 October)

Contact: Toby Davies, 07599 628534 or toby.davies@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Planet Drum
The Crypt, St Mary Magdalene Church, Holloway Road, Islington, London, N7 8LT

The entrance to the crypt is on the south side of St Mary Magdalene church, which is on the opposite side of the main entrance. If the main gate is closed, the small gate to the left of the church is open 24 hours.

Lambeth
2016 Exam dates: 17-18 December

Contact: Toby Davies, 07599 628534 or toby.davies@trinitycollege.co.uk

London Centre of Contemporary Music
Arches 140/141, Newport Street, London, SE11 6AQ

Little Venice
2016 Exam dates: TBC

Contact: Toby Davies, 07599 628534 or toby.davies@trinitycollege.co.uk

Westbourne Rehearsal Studios
The Rear Basement, 92-98 Bourne Terrace, Little Venice, London, W2 5TH

Stratford
2016 Exam dates: 3-4 December

Contact: Sylvia Sayer, 020 3598 6260 or sylvia.sayer@newham-music.org.uk

Lister Community School
St Mary's Rd, Plaistow, London E13 9AE

Sutton
2016 Exam dates: Week 24 October (closing 15 September), Week 12 December

Please be aware that exams in Sutton typically run between 09:00 and 15:30. Later exam times will not be available, please consider another centre if you require an exam outside of school time.

Contact: Toby Davies, 07599 628534 or toby.davies@trinitycollege.co.uk

Sutton Music Centre
35 St Nicholas Way, Sutton, Surrey, SM1 1JN

Wembley
No exams expected in autumn 2016, please consider another venue

Contact: Toby Davies, 07599 628534 or toby.davies@trinitycollege.co.uk

Wembley Music Centre
Unit 8, Metro Trading Centre, Fifth Way, Wembley, Middlsex, HA9 0YJ.

 

North East

Newcastle
2016 Exam dates: Week 5 December
2017 Exam dates: Week 10 April, Week 10 July

Local contact: Andy MacLellan, 07765 250655, andy.maclellan@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Academy of Music & Sound
191 High Street, Gateshead NE8 1AS

 

 

North West

Barrow-in-Furness
2016 Exam dates: 26 November

Local contact:Lesley Harris, 07729 742314, southlakesrockschool@gmail.com

South Lakes Rock School
The Great Hall, Victoria Halls, Rawlinson Street, Barrow-in-Furness, LA14 1BX

Blackburn
2016 Exam dates: 10-11 December

Local contact:Alison Norman, 01254 677204, alison.norman@trinitycollege.co.uk

Elite School of Music 
159-161 Blackburn Road, Darwen, Lancashire, BB3 1ET

Isle of Man
2016 Exam dates: 2 December

Local contact: Avril Pickard, 01624 835776, avril.pickard@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Music Centre, St Ninians Lower School
Heywood Avenue, Onchan, Isle of Man, IM3 3AR

Liverpool
2016 Exam dates: Week 3 October, Week 5 December

Local contact: Paul Sheridan, 07717 597340, paul.sheridan@trinitycollege.co.uk

Learn Music
Bankfield Road, Stoneycroft, Liverpool, Merseyside, L13 0BD

Manchester

Moved to Stockport

Preston
2016 Exam dates: 27-28 November

Local contact: Chris Jopson, 01772 888136, info@jopsonmusicacademy.com

Jopson Music Academy
82a Wellfield Road, Preston, PR1 8SN

Stockport
2016 Exam dates: 26 November

Local contact: Alan Cope, 01625 614451, alan.cope@trinitycollege.co.uk

Cheadle Hulme School
Claremont Road, Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, SK8 6EG

 

 

South East

Bracknell
2016 Exam dates: TBC

Local contact: Mary Childs, 07719 277747, mary.childs@trinitycollege.co.uk

Open Learning Centre
Chadwick Mews, Bracknell, Berkshire, RG12 7GR

Brighton
2016 Exam dates: 3-4 December

Local contact: Rowena Alameddine, 07776 304960, rowena.alameddine@trinitycollege.co.uk

Access to Music
Enterprise Point, Melbourne Street, Brighton, BN2 3LH

Canterbury 
2016 Exam dates: TBC

Local contact: James Wilford, 01227 456331, jwilford@ymscanterbury.co.uk

Your Music Canterbury 
Simmonds Road, Wincheap Estate, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 3RA

Chichester
2016 Exam dates: TBC

Local contact: Jennifer Flatman, 07803 584731, jennifer.flatman@trinitycollege.co.uk

Jam Studio
Unit 5, Littlemead Business Centre, Chichester, PO20 2EU

Newbury
2016 Exam dates: 20-21 November

Local contact: Kirsty Wood, 01635 37868, kirsty@hoganmusic.co.uk

Hogan Music
Winchcombe, 123-126 Bartholomew Street, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5BN

Oxford
2016 Exam dates: 29 November-1 December

Local contact: Megan Hooper, 01865 762741, megan.trinityexam@btinternet.com

Oxfordshire Music Rooms
Home Farm, Berrick Road, Chalgrove, Oxon, OX44 7RQ

Portsmouth
2016 Exam dates: TBC

Local contact: Jennifer Flatman, 07803 584731, jennifer.flatman@trinitycollege.co.uk

Portsmouth Music Academy
88 Northern Road, Cosham, Portsmouth. PO6 3ER

Romsey
2016 Exam dates: TBC

Local contact: Diane Williams, 07758 379934, diane.williams2@ntlworld.com

The Lantern Theatre, Mountbatten School
Whitenap Lane, Romsey, Hampshire, SO51 5SY

Shoreham by Sea
2016 Exam dates: 28 November-2 December

Local contact: Danielle Ash, 01273 465122, grades@sussexmusic.com

Sussex Academy of Music
Unit 10, Riverside Business Centre, Brighton Road, Shoreham by Sea, West Sussex, BN43 6RE

Tunbridge Wells
2016 Exam dates: 24 November, 1 and 8 December

Local contact: James Sedge, 01732 360388, trinityexams@musicstation.pro

MusicStation
3 Bank Street, Tonbridge, Kent, TN9 1BL

Warlingham
2016 Exam dates: 17 December (closing 24 November)

Contact: Toby Davies, 07599 628534 or toby.davies@trinitycollege.co.uk

Warlingham Park School
Chelsham Common, Warlingham, Surrey, CR6 9PB

Woking
2016 Exam dates: 28-30 November

Local contact: Neal Leggett, 07766 555218, neal@poprox.co.uk

WaterRat Studios
Unit 1, The Depot, Monument Way East, Woking, GU21 5LY

 

 

South West

Bath
2016 Exam dates: 18 November

Local contact: Janette Pearson, 01225 331138, janette.pearson@trinitycollege.co.uk

Stage 2 Studios 
Unit 13 Brassmill Enterprise Centre, Brassmill Lane, Bath, BA1 3JN

Bournemouth and Poole
2016 Exam dates: 28-29 November

Local contact: Eileen Hayes, 01202 760336, eileen.hayes@trinitycollege.co.uk

Absolutemusic Studios
Knighton Heath, 855 Ringwood Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH11 8NE

Bristol
Exact dates used will depend on demand
2016 Exam dates: Week 7 November (closing 9 October)

Local contact:Nicola Harbour, 0117 9864805, grahame.harbour@blueyonder.co.uk

Factory Studios
Unit 23 Barton Hill Trading Estate, Maze Street, Bristol, BS5 9TQ

Exeter
2016 Exam dates: 3 and 4 December

Local contact: Alison Burnett, 01395 272401, alison.burnett@trinitycollege.co.uk

Exeter Music School
Manston Terrace, Exeter, Devon, EX2 4NS

Gloucester
2016 Exam dates: Week 14 November (closing 9 October)

Local contact: Christine Lundegaard, 07764 515077, christine.lundegaard@trinitycollege.co.uk

Colwell Arts Centre
Derby Road, Gloucester, GL1 4AD

Plymouth
2016 Exam dates: 24-25 November

Local contact: Olwen Knowles, 01752 661899, olwen.knowles@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Soundhouse, Tor Bridge High
Miller Way, Estover, PL6 8UN

Sturminster Newton
2016 Exam dates: TBC

Local contact: Eileen Hayes, 01202 760336, eileen.hayes@trinitycollege.co.uk

Sturminster Newton High School
Bath Road, Sturminster Newton, Dorset, DT10 1DT

Swindon
2016 Exam dates: Week 14 November

Local contact: Marcia Scales, 01793 823510, libra@hpscales.eclipse.co.uk

Pegasus Brass Band Hall
Ermin Street, Stratton St Margaret, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3 4RH

Torbay
2016 Exam dates: 3-4 December

Local contact: Joanna Walling, 07713 593869, joanna.walling@trinitycollege.co.uk

JJ's Arts Academy
11 St. Paul's Road, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 2HP

Westbury, Wiltshire
2016 Exam dates: 3 and 4 December

Local contact: Suzanne Fiddes, 01761 434535, suzanne.fiddes@trinitycollege.co.uk

The Music Workshop
Madbrook Farm, Warminster Road, Westbury, Wiltshire, BA13 3RB

 

 

West Midlands

Birmingham
2016 Exam dates: Week 7 November

Local contacts:
Gary Walmsley, 0121 212 9642, gary@progress-academy.co.uk
Steve Smith, 0121 212 9642, steve@progress-academy.co.uk

Progress Music Academy
33-35 Northampton Street, Jewellery Quarter, Birmingham, B18 6DU

Shrewsbury
2016 Exam dates: TBC

Local contact: Pauline Reid, 07985 980878, trinity.paulinereid@gmail.com

Shrewsbury School
The Schools, Shrewsbury, SY3 7BA

Wolverhampton 
2016 Exam dates: 24-25 November

Local contact: Alyson Lewin, 07751 964156, alysonlewin712@btinternet.com

Wolverhampton Music School 
Graiseley Hill, Wolverhampton, WV2 4NE

Worcester 
2016 Exam dates: 27 November and 4 December

Local contact: Hannah Talbot-Cooper, 07748 636820, hannahtalbotcooper@hotmail.co.uk

The Elgar School of Music 
16-20 Deansway, Worcester, WR1 2ES

 

 

Yorkshire and the Humber

Doncaster
2016 Exam dates: Week 5 December

Local contact: Angela Belbin-Wood, 01302 886444, angela.belbin-wood@trinitycollege.co.uk

Doncaster Jazz Centre
Beckett Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN2 4AA

Halifax
2016 Exam dates: Week 21 November

Local contact: Nicolas Sykes, 07999 295683, nj_sykes@btinternet.com

RAW Studios,
Unit 11, 1 Mill Lane, Boothtown, Halifax, HX3 6QL

Leeds
2016 Exam dates: Week 5 December

Local contact: Dagmar Fitzpatrick, 07518 757905, dagmar.fitzpatrick@trinitycollege.co.uk

Sheffield
2016 Exam dates: Week 5 December

Local contact: Daniel Johnston, 07706 546519, jude1972@hotmail.co.uk

95 Mary Street
Sheffield, S1 4RT

Wakefield (Fitzwilliam)
2016 Exam dates: 17 and 18 October (closing 9th September)

Local contact: Janet Hadjioannou, 07892 704845, janet.hadjioannou@trinitycollege.co.uk

Octave Music Workshop
Church of the Resurrection, Wakefield Road, Fitzwilliam, Pontefract, WF9 5BP

 

2015-17 SYLLABUS

READY TO
STEP UP?

ROCK & POP
BROCHURE

 

 

ROCK & POP BLOG









News & Events

4 Aug

Meet Trinity’s Rock & Pop Examiner, Sally Martin-Brown

In this month's Rock & Pop blog, examiner Sally Martin-Brown runs through nine top preparation tips for candidates, as well as some useful sugg

12 Jul

New Trinity Rock & Pop blog post on the life of an examiner

Read the latest in our series of Rock & Pop blog posts about the experiences of a Tr

8 Jun

New Rock & Pop blog post looking at the world of the examiner

Take a look at the latest in our series of Rock & Pop blog posts about examiner experiences.